SF-Falcons-spotlight.jpg

Springfield Falcons Announce 2014-2015 Regular Season Schedule

Aug 27, 2014

Springfield Falcons Announce 2014-2015 Regular Season Schedule

The Springfield Falcons, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, have announced their 2014-15 regular season schedule.

The Springfield Falcons, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, have announced their 2014-15 regular season schedule.
 
The Falcons will open their 21st AHL campaign on the road against new Northeast Division rival Syracuse Crunch on Oct. 11 and 17 before returning to the MassMutual Center for the Saturday, Oct. 18 home opener against the Hershey Bears at 7 p.m.
 
Springfield’s 76 game schedule features 38 home matches comprised of 11 Friday, 15 Saturday and nine Sunday games. The team will also host three weekday matchups. All games will begin at 7:00 p.m., with the exception of Sunday games. Oct. 26, Jan. 4, Jan. 11, Feb. 22 and March 8 will have 3:00 p.m. starts, Jan. 18 has a 4:00 p.m. start and Dec. 28, Feb. 15 and March 22 begin play at 5:00 p.m.
 
The team will face 14 opponents, meeting every other team in the Eastern Division. The most frequent matchup is 10 stints each against rivals Hartford Wolf Pack and Providence Bruins. The Falcons will also play eight games each against Albany, Bridgeport and Syracuse, six against Worcester, four each against Manchester, Norfolk, Portland, St. John’s and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton and two each against Binghamton, Hershey and Lehigh Valley.
 
The Falcons will see the most ice time in November with 15 scheduled contests. The most home games are in February, with Springfield hosting eight games. They will be traveling for eight in both November and December. The 2014-15 schedule will also feature a season-high seven game home stay from Feb. 14 to Feb. 28 after the team embarks on a six game road trip from Dec. 12 to Dec. 27.
 
Prior to the start of the regular season, Springfield will play three preseason matchups. These will pin Springfield against Providence on the road on Oct. 3, returning for a rematch at the MassMutual Center on Oct. 4 at 7 p.m., and Hartford at home on Oct. 5 at 3 p.m.
 
Ticket packages and group fan experiences for all preseason and regular season games are on sale now. Single game tickets will be available in late September.
 
The complete regular season schedule follows, including start times and opponents. All times are local. Home games are in bold.
 
                                                          

Date   Time Opponent
Saturday, Oct. 11    7:00 p.m. at Syracuse
Friday, Oct. 17   7:00 p.m. at Syracuse
Saturday, Oct. 18   7:00 p.m. vs. Hershey
Sunday Oct. 19  3:00 p.m. at Bridgeport
Friday, Oct. 24 7:05 p.m. at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday, Oct. 25 7:00 p.m. vs. Norfolk
Sunday, Oct. 26 3:00 p.m. vs. Syracuse
Saturday, Nov. 1 7:00 p.m. vs. Providence
Sunday, Nov. 2 3:00 p.m. at Bridgeport
Wednesday, Nov. 5 7:00 p.m. vs. St. John’s
Friday, Nov. 7 7:00 p.m. vs. St. John’s
Saturday, Nov. 8 7:00 p.m. at Manchester
Tuesday, Nov. 11 3:00 p.m. vs. Worcester
Friday, Nov. 14 7:05 p.m at Providence
Saturday, Nov. 15 7:00 p.m. at Worcester
Sunday, Nov. 16 3:00 p.m. at Bridgeport
Friday, Nov. 21 7:00 p.m. vs. Bridgeport
Saturday, Nov. 22 7:00 p.m.  vs. Providence
Sunday, Nov. 23 3:05 p.m. at Providence
Wednesday, Nov. 26 7:05 p.m at Lehigh Valley
Friday, Nov. 28 7:30 p.m at Worcester
Saturday, Nov. 29 7:00 p.m. vs. Manchester
Tuesday, Dec. 2  7:00 p.m. at Albany
Friday, Dec. 5   7:00 p.m.   vs. Norfolk
Saturday, Dec. 6 7:00 p.m. at Hartford
Wednesday, Dec. 10 7:00 p.m.    vs. Syracuse
Friday, Dec. 12   7:30 p.m.    at Norfolk
Saturday, Dec. 13 7:15 p.m. at Norfolk
Friday, Dec. 19      7:05 p.m. at Binghamton
Saturday, Dec. 20 7:00 p.m. at Hershey
Friday, Dec. 26 7:00 p.m. at Hartford
Saturday, Dec. 27  5:00 p.m. at Albany
Sunday, Dec. 28 5:00 p.m.   vs. Syracuse
Friday, Jan. 2 7:00 p.m.  at Portland
Saturday, Jan. 3  7:00 p.m. vs. Worcester
Sunday, Jan. 4   3:00 p.m.   vs. Manchester
Friday, Jan. 9 7:05 p.m.    at Providence
Saturday, Jan. 10 7:00 p.m. vs. Hartford
Sunday, Jan. 11 3:00 p.m. vs. Albany
Wednesday, Jan. 14 7:00 p.m.  at Albany
Sunday, Jan. 18 4:00 p.m. vs. Binghamton
Friday, Jan. 23 7:00 p.m. at Hartford
Saturday, Jan. 24   7:00 p.m.   vs. Providence
Friday, Jan. 30   7:00 p.m. vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday, Jan. 31      7:00 p.m. at Hartford
Tuesday, Feb. 3    7:05 p.m. at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Friday, Feb 6   7:00 p.m. vs. Albany
Saturday, Feb. 7  7:00 p.m. at Syracuse
Sunday, Feb. 8 3:05 p.m.   at Providence
Friday, Feb. 13 7:00 p.m.  at Manchester
Saturday, Feb. 14 7:00 p.m. vs. Providence
Sunday, Feb. 15 5:00 p.m. vs. Lehigh Valley
Friday, Feb. 20 7:00 p.m. vs. Hartford
Saturday, Feb. 21  7:00 p.m. vs. Portland
Sunday, Feb. 22 3:00 p.m. vs. Albany
Friday, Feb. 27 7:00 p.m. vs. Bridgeport
Saturday, Feb. 28 7:00 p.m. vs. Bridgeport
Sunday, March 1 3:00 p.m. at Portland
Saturday, March 7     7:05 p.m. at Providence
Sunday, March 8    3:00 p.m.   vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Friday, March 13   7:00 p.m.    vs. Hartford
Saturday, March 14 7:00 p.m. vs. Providence
Sunday, March 15 3:00 p.m. at Albany
Friday, March 20 7:00 p.m. vs. Bridgeport
Saturday, March 21 7:00 p.m.   vs. Hartford
Sunday, March 22  5:00 p.m.   vs. Syracuse
Friday, March 27 7:00 p.m. vs. Worcester
Saturday, March 28 7:00 p.m. vs. Hartford
Sunday, March 29 3:00 p.m.    at Worcester
Wednesday, April 1 11:00 a.m. at Bridgeport
Friday, April 3 7:00 p.m. vs. Albany
Saturday, April 4 7:00 p.m. vs. Portland
Friday, April 10 7:00 p.m. at Hartford
Saturday, April 11 7:00 p.m.   at Syracuse
Friday, April 17 7:30 p.m.  at St. John’s
Saturday, April 18 7:30 p.m. at St. John’s

                              

Ticket packages for the 2014-15 season are on sale now. To reserve your seats, call (413) 739-GOAL (4625) or visit the team office inside the MassMutual Center on Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. For all the latest Falcons information and updates, follow the back-to-back Northeast Division Champions at www.falconsahl.com or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/falconsahl and on Twitter (@TheFalconsAHL) using #SPRFalcons!

  • MGMSpringfield
  • MCCA
  • Springfield Thunderbirds
  • Coors Light
  • AIC Men's Hockey
  • LifeStorage